Select Page

痤疮疤痕和疤痕去除

痤疮疤痕和身体上的其他疤痕很烦人,不是您一生中必须忍受的东西

AFT(高级荧光技术)激光是下一代强脉冲光(IPL)激光技术,可在最少的恢复时间内改善皮肤的质感,色调和外观。 这种激光治疗经过专门设计,可显着改善许多有问题的皮肤区域,包括减少痤疮疤痕或几乎任何其他皮肤疤痕的美学缺陷。 通过深层渗透并提高皮肤温度,AFT-IPL激光瞄准了先有痤疮使皮肤表面不均匀的皮肤表面。 对我们的患者而言,关键优势在于治疗迅速,几乎没有恢复时间,并且效果极佳! **

谁是治疗激光痤疮疤痕的最佳人选?

痤疮和疤痕激光治疗

对于不再患有痤疮(痘痘)的患者,激光疤痕治疗是一个很好的选择。 通过使用高效的激光,可以减少痤疮疤痕的出现并恢复光滑的皮肤纹理。 Torgerson医生建议使用该药物Accutane的患者在停止使用后要等待6个月,然后再安排激光痤疮疤痕去除治疗。 已知Accutane会造成疤痕并干扰激光治疗,并且由于我们的激光诊所希望每位患者都能获得最好的治疗效果,因此我们向Accutane的前用户推荐此方法。 如果采取了适当的预防措施,并且由专家在信誉良好的激光诊所进行了激光治疗,与痤疮疤痕手术相关的副作用和风险将降至最低且很少见。 **

痤疮疤痕激光治疗期间您会期待什么?

治疗期间

咨询后,患者可以继续预约激光治疗日期。我们的多伦多诊所将提供简单易懂的疗程前准备说明。在治疗当天,将为患者提供止痛药和局部涂抹式麻醉药选项,以确保疗程的舒适和简单。大多数患者发现疗程是绝对可以接受的,并发现他们可以在治疗后立即恢复正常活动。去除痤疮激光疤痕后,皮肤大约需要3到5天才能恢复活力并拥有崭新的新皮肤。一旦去除痤疮疤痕,它们将不会再出现。但是,如果活性痤疮(痘痘)再次开始,也有可能形成新的痤疮疤痕,因此可能需要进一步的激光治疗。如果您的皮肤容易长痤疮,那么您可能也对我们的带有痤疮清洁的SilkPeel感兴趣。单击此处以了解我们的痤疮SilkPeel治疗方法。 **

洗面奶,保湿霜和其他痤疮(痘痘)治疗产品

Cory Torgerson医生面部美容手术提供多种洗面奶,保湿霜和其他痤疮(痘痘)治疗产品,例如含有过氧化苯甲酰和水杨酸的产品。我们的医疗级产品可以单独使用,也可以与我们的任何痤疮治疗结合使用。当您发现明显的改善时,您的皮肤将继续保持外观和感觉的良好效果。要查看我们的Vivier和GliSODin产品,它们保证100%为您提供令人难以置信的结果,请单击此处。我们的医生很乐意为您提供适当的护肤产品建议,这些产品对您最有意义,并能提供最佳效果。 **

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We'll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

痤疮疤痕治疗常见问题解答

哪些痤疮疤痕治疗最有效?

主要经验法则是,问题越深,所需的治疗就越深。 微晶焕肤术和化学焕肤可帮助形成的浅表疤痕,但较深的疤痕需要更强的方法才能成功治疗和去除。 在我们的多伦多面部美容诊所,我们建议使用CO2激光以获得最佳的焕肤效果。

如果我在痘痘爆发过程中可以进行激光治疗痤疮疤痕吗?

最佳做法是等到所有爆发或活动性痤疮(痘痘)得到控制并停止后再进行痤疮疤痕治疗。原因是,如果您患有痤疮(痘痘),可能会进一步形成疤痕,任何治疗都将徒劳。因此,必须解决潜在的问题,从那里开始,注意力就可以转移到消除脸上的那些痕迹。*

一种激光治疗可以有效去除所有痤疮疤痕吗?

耐心是痤疮疤痕的关键。尽管最好的治疗方法(CO2激光)非常有效,但是在您进行第一次激光治疗后,可能会留下一些疤痕,不均匀的皮肤轮廓或红/棕变色,这需要额外的步骤才能获得所需的结果。这可能是一条漫长的路,但最终结果绝对值得。

可以使用JUVÉDERM这样的真皮填充剂(玻尿酸)治疗痤疮疤痕吗?

是。 JUVÉDERM和其他真皮填充剂(玻尿酸)可以用作深层疤痕治疗方法的一部分,以帮助平整皮肤表面。当由经验丰富的注射医生注射时,该治疗可以比激光治疗更有效且更便宜。关键是注射器不能过度矫正并引起鼓包,而要尽量用透明质酸填充剂(玻尿酸)来平滑和抚平疤痕和皮肤的外观。但是,与CO2激光处理不同的是,可注射填充剂不是永久的,因此需要随时间保持结果。*

旅程的第一步始于对话

Media Gallery

Additional Articles

Non-Surgical Laser Treatment

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

根据治疗程序,不能保证获得相似的/或永久的结果,并且由于多种因素(包括每个患者的遗传和生活方式),患者之间可能会有所不同。*

请注意,1991年《药品法》第二部分:广告法规对安大略省医师的广告进行了限制和规范。 遵守这些规定限制了广告和促销内容。 因此,本网站的内容仅用于教育和信息目的,因为互联网是一种电子信息系统,您未经请求便正在浏览此页面。

*如果您需要任何其他信息来了解我们的办公室如何完全符合《安大略省个人健康信息保护法》,请与我们联系来联系我们的健康信息保管人。

dr torgerson logo light 01

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson 05
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non surgical Procedures Menu e1590194488944
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Pin It on Pinterest

Select Page

Acne Scars & Scar Removal

Acne scars and other scars on the body are irritating and are not something you have to live with for the rest of your life

AFT (Advanced Fluorescence Technology) laser is the next generation of Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) laser technology that improves the texture, tone, and appearance of skin with minimal downtime. This laser treatment is specifically designed to dramatically improve many problem skin areas, including reducing the aesthetic imperfections of acne scarring or of almost any other scar on the skin. By penetrating deeply and raising the dermal temperature, the AFT-IPL laser targets the surface of the skin where prior acne has made the surface uneven. The key advantages for our patients are that the treatments are quick with little to no downtime and the results are wonderfully effective! **

Who is a good candidate for Laser Acne Scar Treatment?

Acne & Scar Laser Treatments

For patients who no longer have active acne, laser scar treatments are an excellent option. By using a highly effective laser, the appearance of acne scars can be diminished and smooth skin texture regenerated. Dr. Torgerson recommends that patients who have used the drug, Accutane, should wait 6 months after discontinuing its use before scheduling a laser acne scar removal treatment. Accutane has been known to cause scarring and interfere with laser treatments, and because our laser clinic desires that each patient would achieve the top results possible, this is what we recommend to former Accutane users. If proper precautions are taken and the laser treatment is performed at a reputable laser clinic by an expert, the side effects and risks associated with the acne scar procedure are minimized and rare. **

What can you expect during an Acne Scar Laser treatment?

During the Treatment

After a free consultation, patients can proceed with booking a laser treatment date. Our Toronto clinic will provide simple and easy pre-treatment instructions to follow prior to the laser session. On the day of the treatment, patients will be given a topical pain-killer and the option of freezing to ensure comfort and ease of treatment. Most patients find the procedure absolutely tolerable and find they can resume their regular activities immediately following the treatment. Following the acne laser scar removal, skin will take about 3 to 5 days to rejuvenate and resurface. Once the acne scars are removed, they will not return. However, if active acne begins again, there is also the possibility of new acne scars forming, so further laser treatment may be necessary. If you have acne-prone skin, you may also be interested in our Silk Peel with Acne Clarifying Solution. Click here to find out about our Acne Silkpeel treatment. **

Cleansers, moisturizers, and other acne treatment products

Dr. Cory Torgerson Facial Cosmetic Surgery offers a wide range of cleansers, moisturizers, and other acne treatment products such as those containing Benzoyl Peroxide and Salicylic Acid. Our medical grade products can be used alone or in conjunction with any of our acne treatments. Your skin will continue to look and feel great as you notice visible improvements. To check out our Alyria and Glisodin products, which are 100% guaranteed to give you incredible results, click here. Our clinicians are happy to help advise you on the appropriate skin care products that will make the most sense for you and provide the best results. **

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We'll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

Acne Scar Treatment FAQ

What acne scar treatments are most effective?

The main rule of thumb is that the deeper the problem, the deeper the treatment needed. Microdermabrasion and chemical peels can help superficial light scarring, but the deeper scars need a more aggressive approach in order to be successfully treated and removed. In our Toronto Facial Cosmetic Clinic, we recommend the use of the CO2 laser for the best resurfacing results.

Can I proceed with laser acne scar treatments if I am in the middle of a breakout?

It is best practice to wait until any outbreaks or active acne have been managed and stopped before proceeding with acne scar treatment. The reason is that if you have active acne, the possibility of further scarring is present and any treatments would be futile. Therefore, treatment of the underlying problem is a must, and from there, attention can be turned towards erasing those marks on the face.*

Will one laser treatment effectively remove all acne scars?

Patience is key in regards to acne scars. Although the best treatment (CO2 laser) is extremely effective, there may be a few scars, uneven skin contouring, or red/brown discolouration left over after your first laser treatment that will need additional procedures in order to achieve the desired result. It may be a long road, but the end result will be absolutely worth it.*

Can a dermal filler like JUVÉDERM be used as an acne scar treatment?

Yes. JUVÉDERM and other dermal fillers can be used as part of a treatment approach to deep scars to help even out the skin surface. When injected by an experienced injector, the treatment can be quite effective and less expensive than laser treatments. The key is for the injector not to over-correct and cause a bump, but to endeavour to raise up and smooth out the appearance of the scar and the skin with a hyaluronic acid filler. However, unlike a C02 laser treatment, injectable filler is not temporary, so the results would need to be maintained over time.*

Media Gallery

Additional Articles

Non-Surgical Laser Treatment

Follow Us

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

*Disclaimer: Similar and/or permanent results are not guaranteed based on the treatment/procedure and may vary from patient to patient, based on multiple factors, including genetics and lifestyle of each patient.*

Please note that the Medicine Act, 1991, Part II: Advertising Regulations restricts and regulates advertising by physicians in Ontario. Compliance with these regulations restricts advertising and promotional content. Accordingly, the content of this website is intended for educational and informational purposes only, as the internet is an electronic information system and you are viewing this page unsolicited.

*If you require any further information to learn how our office is fully compliant with Ontario's Personal Health Information Protection Act, please contact us to connect with our Health Information Custodian.

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Pin It on Pinterest