选择页面

多伦多眼睑成形术

眼睑整形术(多伦多眼睑手术)是所有年龄段患者中最受欢迎的面部整形手术方法之一

眼睑手术的目的是恢复年轻的外形或立体眼睑。该手术可以抚平皱纹,减少浮肿的眼袋并减轻沉重的眼睑,营造出焕然一新的外观。患者可以选择完整的眼睑整形术(在上眼睑和下眼睑都进行眼睑手术),或者可以选择简单地进行上眼睑眼睑整形术(双眼皮)或下眼睑眼睑整形术(割眼袋)。

尽管眼睑手术主要被称为面部修复手术,但多伦多的眼睑整形术也可以带来令人愉悦的美学效果。出于眼部功能原因,例如眼睑下垂和视力障碍,也可以选择进行该手术。

多伦多眼睑整形术的人选

据说当人们看着别人的脸时,第一个引起注意的特征就是眼睛。 在同一区域,人们经常开始在自己的脸上看到衰老的最初迹象。 时间的自然影响以及诸如遗传或体力消耗之类的因素会导致眼睛发生变化,从而使人看起来老而疲倦。 眼睛周围严重的皱纹,下面的浮肿眼袋,眼睛上方过度松弛的皮肤,细纹和皱纹都是表明进行眼睑手术的象征。 Torgerson医生的多伦多美容诊所为患者提供咨询服务,与外科医生私下讨论可选择的方案并制定个性化的手术计划。

多伦多面部整形外科医生

Torgerson医生–眼睑手术专家

Torgerson医生完成了成为面部整形外科医生所需的最高水平的专科教育和培训。 他专注于仅进行头颈手术,这使他成为进行眼睑整形手术的专家,这是多伦多眼睑年轻化的最佳选择。 Torgerson医生凭借敏锐的艺术审美,精心修复了眼睑的形状和轮廓。 选择Torgerson医生进行眼睑整形术的众多患者发现眼睑手术的简单性,以及最终结果是如何的自然而清新。

在过去的几年中,Torgerson医生在多伦多市中心的私人手术设施中进行例行手术。Torgerson医生和他的团队被外科机构定期检查和审查,并始终超越了期望。

Before & Afters

Dr. Cory Torgerson’s Blepharoplasty Patients

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We'll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

多伦多眼睑成形术-康复期待

进行眼睑手术后,患者将被允许与家人或朋友在同一天返回家中。Torgerson 医生会开出了降低感染风险和止痛药的抗生素处方,还向他的术后患者提供他的手机号码,以便他们可以在任何时间,白天或晚上与他联系。 患者通常选择休息1周。 他们将在第5天返回诊所移除缝线。 大多数患者在整个愈合过程中使用冰敷,发现大部分肿胀和淤青在1周内减少。 在剩余的几周中,眼睑手术疤痕继续愈合,对于大多数患者而言,它们变得几乎难以察觉。

眼科手术如何进行?

意识镇静技术

Torgerson博士使用意识镇静剂进行眼睑整形术。在许多情况下,这是比全身麻醉更为安全的方法。眼睛精美,Torgerson医生确保从眼睛周围取出适量的皮肤和组织。在上眼睑整形术中,多伦多的面部外科医师会创建一个微小的切口,并保守地去除眼睑周围的皮肤以及少量脂肪。这种脂肪堆积是导致患者不喜欢的凸起外观的原因。通过去除多余的脂肪并对其进行策略性重新塑性,Torgerson医生可以创造出年轻,轮廓分明的效果和睁眼自然的外观。

面部整形外科医生还可以在缝合眼睛极细缝线之前收紧眼睑皮肤。
下眼睑的手术方法还有更多变化:
经结膜内切的方法允许外科医生通过在下眼睑上的小切口去除脂肪。这是一种出色的方法,因为它不会留下可见的疤痕。另一种整容手术方法是下睫状手术,通过在下睫毛下面做一个小切口将脂肪去除。一旦愈合,切口几乎不可见。每种方法都会导致眼睛下方的脂肪垫隆起消失,并在其位置产生所需的平滑轮廓。如果同时进行上下睑成形术,则整个眼睑手术可能需要2到3个小时。

常见问题

在什么年龄进行眼睑成形术?

尽管没有标准年龄,但多伦多大多数接受眼睑成形术治疗的患者年龄在35岁以上。 这通常是因为衰老和遗传学的迹象开始在这个时期左右开始出现,人们通常希望早日解决衰老问题。

眼睑整形术能消除我所有的眼部皱纹吗?

眼睑整形术并非旨在解决眼睛外缘周围的鱼尾纹。 多伦多眼睑整形手术将针对下眼睑袋(多余的皮肤和脂肪)或眼睛上方多余的皮肤。 其他一些有助于软化眼部皱纹的出色非手术选择包括肉毒杆菌毒素和激光治疗。

Torgerson医生 是否有亚洲眼睑成形术 (双眼皮)的经验?

答案是肯定的! 由于多伦多的多元文化人口,亚洲双眼皮手术是Torgerson医生最常操作的手术。 Torgerson医生还是专长于面部整形头颈外科的专家。 这意味着眼睑整形手术和亚洲双眼睑眼睑整形手术构成了他常规手术计划的很大一部分。

多伦多眼睑成形术-康复期间预期会有哪些副作用?

患者应期望手术后会暂时视力模糊。 在第一周内,可能会有轻度至中度的不适(需要使用止痛药),肿胀,发红,瘙痒和紧绷感。 任何手术切口都会产生疤痕,在Torgerson医生的照顾下,这将被最小化,并且随着时间的流逝,疤痕将逐渐消失。

进行眼睑手术之前需要进行哪些医学检查?

Torgerson医生采取了额外的措施和预防措施,以确保所有患者都适合手术。 他在多伦多的诊所操作眼睑整形手术前会需要病人进行血液检查,胸部X光检查和眼科检查。 如果您不确定去哪,Torgerson医生将为您推荐在哪里可以轻松进行这些测试。

我的眼睑整形手术将在哪里进行?

Torgerson医生在多伦多进行了眼睑整形术(眼睑手术),手术在他自己的先进外科设备中进行。 由于其私密性,客户可以从他亲自挑选的医护人员那里获得更高的护理质量,并且放心,他们的手术不会像在安大略省的公立医院那样经常受到手术时间表的影响。 此外,在安大略省内科医生与外科医生学院定期进行质量保证检查期间,Torgerson医生的多伦多外科中心始终努力超越省的规定,并且是安大略省为数不多的经过完全批准的3级外科手术机构之一。 安大略省内科医生与外科医生学院负责有关私人外科中心的任务,以及评估和批准该设施的检查报告。 以下是他们与Torgerson博士的面部美容外科诊所有关的一些积极评论:

旅程的第一步始于对话

Media Gallery

眼睑成形术费用

多伦多的眼睑手术费用

对于大多数美容患者而言,在考虑美容方面的首要考虑是多伦多的眼睑手术费用。 一般来说,眼睑整形术的价格在$ 4000-$ 8000加税。 这些价格是平均价格,可能会有所波动。 成本因素包括上下眼睑是否改变。 我们知道,任何整形外科手术的预算和计划对我们的大多数客户都很重要,因此我们的多伦多面部美容外科中心很高兴通过两家信誉良好的公司提供信贷选择:Credit Medical和Medicard。 通过访问他们的网站,任何人都可以快速,轻松地申请; 患者通常会在不到24小时内收到答复。

多伦多顶尖的眼睑整形外科医生

一些患者对多伦多不同的眼睑成形术外科医生之间的价格变化感到好奇。影响眼睑整形术成本的因素有:a)外科医生的经验b)设施的位置c)如果在公立或私立医院进行,以及d)外科医生和整形外科中心的声誉。当患者在咨询后收到个性化报价时,他们应该看到全部费用,而没有任何隐藏费用或额外费用。在我们多伦多中心,眼睑手术的报价包括外科医生的费用,以及手术后长达一年的术前和术后预约。为了方便您,还包括设施费,麻醉师和医疗队费用。超出报价的任何内容均仅限于事后服药(处方止痛药和抗生素)或完全由患者决定的任何内容,例如减少肿胀和瘀伤的天然补品。

如果您想与Torgerson医生一起了解多伦多眼睑整形术当前价格的更多信息,请发送电子邮件或致电我们的办公室,我们将竭诚为您服务。

种族整形

多伦多的眼睑手术专家

尽管不管种族如何,眼睑手术在本质上都是相同的步骤,但双眼皮手术(也称为亚洲眼睑整形术)是一种流行的面部美容程序。 上眼睑整形术的这种变化会在上眼睑松弛或不存在的上眼睑上形成自然的“双眼皮”褶皱。 产生的疤痕被隐藏在新的折痕中。 。

由于多伦多是世界上最多种族的城市之一,因此 , Torgerson医生的病人来自各个文化背景。 会诊期间,患者可以以往病人眼睑成形术的前后照片。 您还可以通过单击下面的链接或观看我们的眼睑整形术视频,查看被允许在线上展示照片的眼睑手术患者。

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

根据治疗程序,不能保证获得相似的/或永久的结果,并且由于多种因素(包括每个患者的遗传和生活方式),患者之间可能会有所不同。*

请注意,1991年《药品法》第二部分:广告法规对安大略省医师的广告进行了限制和规范。 遵守这些规定限制了广告和促销内容。 因此,本网站的内容仅用于教育和信息目的,因为互联网是一种电子信息系统,您未经请求便正在浏览此页面。

*如果您需要任何其他信息来了解我们的办公室如何完全符合《安大略省个人健康信息保护法》,请与我们联系来联系我们的健康信息保管人。

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Blepharoplasty

Eyelid Surgery

Blepharoplasty Toronto- 2019 Trends And Techniques

Blepharoplasty (Toronto eyelid surgery) is one of the most popular Facial Plastic Surgery procedures for patients of all ages

The purpose of eyelid surgery is to restore a youthful look to the eyes or define the lids. The procedure smoothes wrinkles, reduces puffy bags, and lightens heavy lids to create a rested, rejuvenated appearance. Patients can choose a full blepharoplasty (which is eyelid surgery on both upper eyelids and lower eyelids) or they can choose to simply have an upper eyelid blepharoplasty or a lower eyelid blepharoplasty.

Although eyelid surgery is mainly known as a facial rejuvenation procedure, blepharoplasty in Toronto can also have benefits beyond a pleasing aesthetic result. This surgery can also be performed for functional reasons such as drooping eyelids and impaired vision.

Candidates For Blepharoplasty in Toronto

It is said that when people look at another’s face, the first noticeable feature is the eyes. In the same area, people often begin to see the first signs of aging on their own faces. The natural effects of time and factors such as heredity or physical exhaustion cause changes to the eyes that can make a person look older and tired. Heavily wrinkled skin around the eye, puffy bags underneath, excess loose skin above the eye, fine lines and wrinkles are all elements that indicate eyelid surgery may be a great solution. Dr. Torgerson’s Toronto cosmetic clinic offers free consultations for patients to privately discuss options with the surgeon and develop a personalized plan of action.

Toronto Facial Plastic Surgeon

Dr. Torgerson – Expert Eyelid Surgeon

Dr. Torgerson completed the highest level of post-secondary education and training required to become a Facial Plastic Surgeon. His dedication to specializing in only Head and Neck procedures makes him an expert in performing blepharoplasty, Toronto’s top choice for eyelid rejuvenation. Using his keen aesthetic sense, Dr. Torgerson carefully restores the eyelid shape and contour. The numerous patients who chose blepharoplasty with Dr.Torgerson are delighted to discover how simple eyelid surgery is, and how the end result is always natural and refreshed.

For the past several years, Dr. Torgerson has routinely operated in his Private Surgical Facility in downtown Toronto. Inspected and reviewed on a regular basis by Ontario’s governing medical body, Dr. Torgerson, his team and surgical facility always supersede the expectations.

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We'll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

How Is Eyelid Surgery Performed?

Conscious Sedation Techniques

Dr. Torgerson performs blepharoplasty using conscious sedation. This is a safer method than a general anaesthetic in many cases. The eyes are delicate and Dr. Torgerson ensures the perfect amount of skin and tissue are taken from around the eyes. In upper blepharoplasty, Toronto facial surgeons create tiny incisions and conservatively remove skin from around the upper eyelid along with a small amount of fat. This fat accumulation is what causes the bulging appearance that patients dislike. By removing and strategically repositioning excess fat, Dr. Torgerson can create youthful, contoured results and an open-eyed natural look.

Facial Plastic Surgeons also tighten the eyelid skin eye before closing incisions with very fine sutures.
There are more variations in the procedure for the lower eyelid:
The transconjunctival approach allows the surgeon to remove fat through a small incision on the inside lining of the lid. This is a fantastic approach since it leaves no visible scarring. The alternative cosmetic surgery method is the subciliary approach, where the fat is removed by making a tiny incision just underneath the lower eyelashes. Once this heals, the incision becomes nearly invisible. Either method will result in the disappearance of the fat pad bulge below the eye and a desireable, smooth contour in its place. The complete eyelid surgery may take between 2 to 3 hours if both upper and lower blepharoplasty are performed at the same time.

Blepharoplasty Toronto- Expectations for Recovery

Following eyelid surgery, patients will be allowed to return home the same day with a family member or friend. A prescription for antibiotics to lower infection risk and pain medication is prescribed. Dr. Torgerson also provides his post-operative patients with his direct cell phone number so they can connect with him at any time, day or night. Patients generally opt to take 1 week off from their daily schedule. They will return to the Facial Cosmetic Clinic on Day 5 to have stitches removed. Most patients use cold compresses throughout the healing process and find the majority of the swelling and bruising come down within 1 week. Over the remaining weeks, eyelid surgery scars continue to heal and for most patients, they’ll become almost imperceptible.

Top Blepharoplasty Questions Asked By Patients

At what age is blepharoplasty performed?

Although there is no standard age, most patients who seek out blepharoplasty in Toronto are 35 and older. This is generally because signs of aging and genetics begin to show around this time, and people usually want to be proactive sooner rather than later.

Will a blepharoplasty get rid of all of my eye wrinkles?

A blepharoplasty is not designed to address the crow’s-feet around the outer edges of the eyes. Toronto blepharoplasty surgery will target the lower eyelid bags (excess skin and fat) or excess skin above the eye. Some other excellent non-surgical options to help soften wrinkles around the eye include the use of Botox and laser treatments.

Does Dr. Torgerson have experience with Asian Blepharoplasty?

The answer is a resounding yes! Due to Toronto’s multicultural population, Asian Blepharoplasty procedures are common in Dr. Torgerson’s practice. Dr. Torgerson is also an expert specializing in Facial Plastic Head and Neck Surgery. That means blepharoplasty surgery and Asian double eyelid blepharoplasty make up a large component of his regular operating schedule.

Blepharoplasty Toronto - What are the expected side effects during recovery?

Patients should expect temporarily blurred vision after surgery. There may be mild to moderate discomfort (for which pain medication will be prescribed), swelling, redness, itching, and a feeling of tightness are expected during the first week. Any surgical incision causes a scar. This will be minimized under Dr. Torgerson’s care, and the appearance of a scar will gradually fade over time.

What medical tests are required before having Eyelid Surgery?

Dr. Torgerson takes extra measures and precautions to ensure that all his patients are fit for surgery. His Toronto clinic requires blood tests, a chest x-ray, and an eye exam prior to Blepharoplasty surgery. Dr. Torgerson will make recommendations for where to easily take these tests if you are unsure.

Where will my blepharoplasty surgery be performed?

Blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery) in Toronto with Dr. Torgerson is performed in his own State-of-the-Art-Surgical facility. Because of its private nature, clients can expect a higher quality of care from his handpicked medical staff and rest assured their procedure will not get bumped from the operating schedule, as is routinely the case at public hospitals in Ontario. Furthermore, Dr. Torgerson’s Toronto Surgery centre always strives to exceed provincial expectations during the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario regular quality assurance inspections and is one of few fully-approved Level 3 surgical facilities in Ontario. The College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario is responsible for mandates regarding private surgical centres, as well as inspection reports that assess and approve the facility. Here are some of their positive reviews pertaining to Dr. Torgerson’s Facial Cosmetic Surgery Clinic:

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

Media Gallery

Cost Of Eyelid Surgery In Toronto

A top consideration for most cosmetic patients when thinking about cosmetic enhancement is the cost of eyelid surgery in Toronto. Generally speaking, blepharoplasty price ranges between $4000 – $8000 plus applicable taxes. These prices are an average guideline and subject to fluctuations. Factors for cost include whether upper and lower eyelids are altered. We know that budgeting and planning for any plastic surgery procedure are important to most of our clients, so our Toronto Facial Cosmetic Surgery Centre is pleased to offer financing options through two credible companies: Credit Medical and Medicard. By visiting their websites, anyone can apply quickly and easily; patients often receive an answer in less than 24 hours.

Eyelid Surgery

Some patients wonder about price variations between different blepharoplasty surgeons in Toronto. Factors affecting blepharoplasty cost are, a) the experience of the surgeon b) the location of the facility c) if it is being performed in a public or private hospital, and d) the reputation of the surgeon and plastic surgery center. When patients receive a personalized quote after their free consultation, they should see the full cost with no hidden fees or extras added on. The quoted cost of eyelid surgery at our Toronto centre includes surgeon’s fees, and the pre-operative and post-operative appointments up to one year following surgery. Facility fees, anaesthesiologist and medical team costs are also included for your convenience. Anything beyond the quoted price is limited to medication afterwards (prescribed pain medication and antibiotics) or anything solely at the patient’s discretion, such as natural supplements to reduce swelling and bruising.

If you would like more information about the current price of blepharoplasty in Toronto with Dr. Torgerson, please email or call our office and we will be happy to assist you.

Ethnic Blepharoplasty Toronto

Although Eyelid Surgery is fundamentally the same procedure regardless of ethnicity, Double Eyelid Surgery (also known as Asian Blepharoplasty) is a popular facial cosmetic procedure. This variation of Upper Blepharoplasty creates a natural “double-fold” fold on the upper eyelid where it was ill-defined or non-existent. Resulting scars are hidden in a new crease. .

Because Toronto is one of the most multi-ethnic cities in the world, Dr. Torgerson’s patients come from all cultural backgrounds. During the free consultation, patients can see blepharoplasty before and after photos. You can also view Eyelid Surgery patients who have given their permission to have their photos online by clicking the link below or by watching some of our blepharoplasty videos.

Follow Us

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

*Disclaimer: Similar and/or permanent results are not guaranteed based on the treatment/procedure and may vary from patient to patient, based on multiple factors, including genetics and lifestyle of each patient.*

Please note that the Medicine Act, 1991, Part II: Advertising Regulations restricts and regulates advertising by physicians in Ontario. Compliance with these regulations restricts advertising and promotional content. Accordingly, the content of this website is intended for educational and informational purposes only, as the internet is an electronic information system and you are viewing this page unsolicited.

*If you require any further information to learn how our office is fully compliant with Ontario's Personal Health Information Protection Act, please contact us to connect with our Health Information Custodian.

Call Now Button

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Pin It on Pinterest