Dr. Cory Torgerson

MD, PhD, FRCSC

关于Cory Torgerson 医生

Cory Torgerson 医生是加拿大最有才华和最杰出的面部整形外科医生之一,专注于头部和颈部面部外科手术。

Torgerson医生经常应邀在北美各地就这些主题进行教学和演讲。他的整个医学教育和外科培训是在著名的多伦多大学及其多伦多医院和大学健康网络中完成的。 Torgerson医生以其令人难以置信的手术技巧而赢得了全国的患者和同事认可。他获得了加拿大皇家内科医生与外科医生学院的头部,颈部,面部手术认证。为了获得此认证,Torgerson 医生被要求完成额外的培训年限。 Torgerson医生的技能已在全球新闻,16×9,玛丽莲·丹尼斯秀,晨间秀,城市新闻和E!美容频道美容新闻中展示。

我们邀请您体验一个热情友好的环境氛围,在这个环境中您可以期望被聆听,理解并获得满意。 Torgerson医生在这里帮助您进行改变,以实现自己真正美好的生活。

Torgerson医生被认为是加拿大多伦多面部整形外科的领导者,能够为患者提供完全新颖和艺术化的整形外科方法。 通过精心打磨需要治疗的特定区域,Torgerson医生能够创造性地并成功地提供最高水平的面部和鼻部整形手术。

手术精细度和艺术化方法

Cory Torgerson 医生:培训和证书

Torgerson医生的手术精细度和艺术化手法巩固了他在整形外科领域领导者的声誉。 他完成了18年的高等教育; 他是这个领域中为数不多的其中之一。 他从多伦多大学获得医学学位,该大学被公认为是北美最好的医学院之一。 在医学院学习期间,Torgerson医生以其对医学和研究实践的奉献和奉献精神脱颖而出。 在他的众多奖项中,有耳鼻喉科学方面的杰出学术成就奖学金以及对医学界的杰出研究和贡献的奖项。 他继续在多伦多大学完成耳鼻喉科手术的外科住院医师的工作,然后又通过多伦多大学完成了面部美容手术的奖学金。

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

始终如一的优秀

奖项,奖学金和荣誉

Torgerson医生是一个在所有学术和专业工作上始终精益求精的人。作为一名本科生,Torgerson医生获得了艾伯塔省艾伯塔省亚历山大·卢瑟福学术卓越奖学金。 Torgerson医生获得的研究生奖项包括分别在连续两年内获得卡尔加里大学医学院颁发的 “研究生旅行助学金” 和该奖项的 “学术成就研究生助学金”。Torgerson医生连续三年获得卡尔加里大学医学院授予的“杰出学术研究生奖学金”,同时还授予他“杰出研究论文研究奖”。在美国威斯康星州麦迪逊市举行的神经控制呼吸会议上,Torgerson医生还被授予美国生理学会研究生杰出研究奖。后来,他获得了卡尔加里大学研究生研究奖学金和阿尔伯塔省遗产的阿尔伯塔省医学研究奖学金。 Torgerson医生获得的医学院教职,部门和表彰奖励包括多伦多大学的Alex G. Climans奖学金和多伦多大学的Mary L. Cassidy奖(连续两年)。 Torgerson医生还获得了多伦多大学医学院的Exodus奖学金,医学会荣誉奖和Hugh Barber耳鼻喉科学奖学金。他还获得了PGY-2居民杰出研究最佳表现奖。

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

Background and Achievements

Education and Formal Training

  • Bachelor of Science: Zoology

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Philosophy: Neuroscience

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Medicine

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Fellowships

  • Fellow of Facial Plastic Surgery

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Professional Practice History

  • Private Practice:Facial Cosmetic Surgery

  • Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
  • Yorkville, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Otolaryngologist, Head and Neck Surgeon

  • OHIP patients
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • ACLS (Advanced Cardiovascular Life-Support)

  • Sunnybrook Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Residency

  • Fellow of the Royal College of
    Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Background and Achievements

Education and Formal Training

  • Bachelor of Science: Zoology

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Philosophy: Neuroscience

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Medicine

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Residency

  • Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Professional Practice History

  • Private Practice:Facial Cosmetic Surgery

  • Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
  • Yorkville, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Otolaryngologist, Head and Neck Surgeon

  • OHIP patients
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • ACLS (Advanced Cardiovascular Life-Support)

  • Sunnybrook Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fellowships

  • Fellow of Facial Plastic Surgery

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Torgerson医生:他的外科哲学

医师的人际关系方式

医师的人际关系和床旁举止与手术技巧同样重要。 Torgerson医生根据每个患者的独特需求和愿望量身定制治疗计划,同时牢记他们的健康状况和整体最佳利益。 Torgerson医生的哲学不仅仅是调整特定的美学问题。 他的愿望是在任何情况下都利用他的训练,技能,才能和激情来为他的患者提供最好的服务。 他的诊所位于约克维尔的心脏地带,可提供最高水平的舒适度和轻松的环境。 他的专业人员确保所有患者的手术需求得到照顾。

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

Torgerson医生及其专业团队可以为您提供什么

Cory Torgerson医生致力于头部和颈部手术,尤其是面部整形手术。他敏锐而唯美的眼睛,加上无可挑剔的手术技巧,确保了既年轻又自然的结果。 Torgerson医生的安全记录,创新技术和针对每个患者的定制方法使他成为面部整容手术疗程领域的领导者。Torgerson医生的首要任务是患者的舒适度和结果。托格森医生认真聆听患者的愿景,愿望和忧虑。只有这样,他才建议最好的行动方案。无论是侵入性手术还是非侵入性手术,Torgerso医生的团队都会为每位患者量身定制治疗计划,以取得最佳效果。因此,Cory Torgerson医生远非“普通”整形外科医生。他致力于确保患者得到正确的护理和治疗。科里·托格森(Cory Torgerson)博士是一位敬业而富有同情心的面部整形外科医生,他致力于确保每个患者的舒适和护理。请联系办公室进行预约,并亲自了解为什么Torgerson医生被认为是多伦多领先的美容外科医师之一。

Media Gallery

Media Gallery

Torgerson医生提供的疗程

下巴脂肪切除术

下巴脂肪切除术也被称为“颈部抽脂术”,该过程可去除过多脂肪沉积物,这些脂肪沉积物已沉积到该区域,并收紧并调理皮肤。 Torgerson医生进行了数次颈部提拉手术。

眉部提拉

眉部提拉是将额头线条提起的疗程,可减少皱纹和眼睛上方的“下坠效应”,使患者的额头周围看起来更年轻。

初次隆鼻整形手术和隆鼻修复手术

初次隆隆鼻整形手术和隆鼻修复手术。Torgerson博士提供了最新的隆鼻手术技术,可改善面部比例和轮廓。 许多患者希望出于美学目的进行隆鼻手术,但有些患者需要纠正呼吸方面的解剖学难题,例如隔膜偏斜。 无论您是选择初次隆鼻手术还是修复隆鼻手术,Torgerson医生都会熟练地执行此手术。 作为最受欢迎的手术之一,Torgerson医生已执行了许多隆鼻手术,并且继续每周进行。

眼睑成形术 眼

睑整形术,也称为眼睑手术,是一种可以减少上上眼睑下垂和眼袋的手术。 此过程可以使外观更年轻,更玲珑。 Torgerson博士每周进行眼睑手术

面部提拉手术

面部提拉手术也称为除皱术。 这是一种外科手术疗程,可去除并收紧由于老化而导致的面部松弛和下垂的皮肤。 这也是Torgerson医生在其外科手术中心执行的最常见且要求最高的手术之一。

耳朵整形术

耳整形术是一种外科手术,可纠正耳朵内或周围的异常和/或畸形。 Torgerson医生在这一重点领域拥有广泛的教育,培训和经验,并以其能力,同情心和在耳整形手术中的成功而享有盛誉。

Torgerson医生提供的非手术疗程

注射疗程选项

注射治疗选项Torgerson医生为您提供的一些注射治疗选项包括以下用途:– Vobella  –  Dysport和Botox  –  VolumaLift  –  Juvederm产品  – Teosyal  Redensity I Redensity II 嘴唇增生 Teosyal产品 – PRP治疗–和 Selphyl  –  Perlane  –  Restylane  –  Radiesse  – Volift Torgerson医生及其选择的专业员工经过严格培训,精通所有注射产品及其随附技术的使用,确保您获得最佳,最理想的治疗效果和最尖端的时尚

激光治疗选项

激光治疗方案Torgerson医生还为患者提供激光治疗服务。 患者将有机会参观Torgerson医生提供的广泛的激光外科手术室,您对手术的任何疑问将由他和他的人员解答。 激光治疗选项包括:–静脉治疗 –  AFT – IPL(有效治疗并最大程度地减少皱纹出现)– Ulthera – Clearlift皮肤收紧疗程–去除纹身 –  CO2  – 钻石磨皮 – 激光 360 – 去除疤痕– 点痣和病变– iPixel焕肤

3D Vectra成像

3D VECTRA成像这种成像方法使用3D技术成功地向患者展示其手术在完成并完全治愈后的潜在效果。 这消除了患者的大量猜测和恐惧。 它可以帮助医生和患者预先确定手术前预览最终效果并具有相同的美学目标,从而预先确定自己的期望。

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

根据治疗程序,不能保证获得相似的/或永久的结果,并且由于多种因素(包括每个患者的遗传和生活方式),患者之间可能会有所不同。*

请注意,1991年《药品法》第二部分:广告法规对安大略省医师的广告进行了限制和规范。 遵守这些规定限制了广告和促销内容。 因此,本网站的内容仅用于教育和信息目的,因为互联网是一种电子信息系统,您未经请求便正在浏览此页面。

*如果您需要任何其他信息来了解我们的办公室如何完全符合《安大略省个人健康信息保护法》,请与我们联系来联系我们的健康信息保管人。

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Select Page

Dr. Cory Torgerson

MD, PhD, FRCSC

About Dr. Cory Stephen Torgerson

Dr. Cory Torgerson is one of Canada’s most talented and prominent facial plastic surgeons, focusing on head & neck facial surgery.

Dr. Torgerson has been frequently invited to teach and lecture on these topics across North America. His entire medical education and surgical training was completed at the prestigious University of Toronto, within their Toronto hospitals and the University Health Network. Dr. Torgerson has received national recognition by his patients and colleagues for his incredible surgical skills. He is board certified by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada in head, neck & facial surgery. In order to obtain this certification, Dr. Torgerson was required to complete additional years of training. Dr. Torgerson’s skills have been showcased on Global News, 16×9, The Marilyn Dennis Show, The Morning Show, City News, and E! Beauty Channel Beauty News.

We invite you to experience the rewards of a welcoming environment where you can expect to be listened to, understood, and delighted with the outcome. Dr. Torgerson is here to help empower you to make the changes you desire to lead a truly beautiful life.

Considered a leading facial plastic surgeon in Toronto, Canada, Dr. Torgerson is able to provide his patients with a completely fresh and artistic approach to plastic surgery. With a finely honed gift for pinpointing specific areas that need to be treated, Dr. Torgerson is able to creatively and successfully provide the highest level of facial and nasal plastic surgery.

Surgical Precision & Artistic Approach

Dr. Cory Torgerson: Training and Credentials

The surgical precision and artistic approach of Dr. Torgerson has solidified his reputation as a leader in the plastic surgery field. He has completed 18 years of post-secondary education; one of only a few in his field to achieve this. He received his medical degree from the University of Toronto, which is widely acclaimed as one of the best medical schools in North America. During medical school, Dr. Torgerson stood out for his commitment and dedication to the practice of medicine and research. Among his many awards were scholarships for outstanding academic achievement in otolaryngology and awards for outstanding research and contribution to the medical society. He went on to complete a surgical residency in otolaryngology surgery at the University of Toronto and then a fellowship in cosmetic facial surgery, also completed through the University of Toronto.

Individual Who Consistently Excels

Awards, Scholarships, and Honours

Dr. Torgerson is an individual who has consistently excelled at all his academic and professional endeavours. As an undergraduate, Dr. Torgerson received the Alberta Alexander Rutherford Scholarship for Academic Excellence from the Province of Alberta. Graduate awards received by Dr. Torgerson include receiving the Graduate Travel Assistantship Award in 2 separate years from the Faculty of Medicine at Calgary University and the Graduate Assistantship Award for Academic Distinction from the same. For three consecutive years, Dr. Torgerson was awarded the Graduate Fee Scholarship for Academic Distinction by Calgary University’s Faculty of Medicine, who also awarded him the Thesis Research Grant for Distinction in Graduate Research. Dr. Torgerson was also awarded the American Physiological Society Graduate Award for Outstanding Research Presentation at the Neural Control of Respiration Meeting in Madison, Wisconsin, United States. Later on, he was awarded both the University of Calgary’s Graduate Research Scholarship and the Alberta Heritage for Medical Research Studentship from the Province of Alberta. Medical school faculty, departmental and recognition rewards received by Dr. Torgerson include the Alex G. Climans Scholarship from the University of Toronto and the Mary L. Cassidy Award from the University of Toronto (2 years in a row). Dr. Torgerson also received the Exodus Scholarship, the Medical Society Honour Award, and the Hugh Barber Scholarship in Otolaryngology, all from the University of Toronto Medical School. He also was presented with the Best Presentation Award for Outstanding Research of a PGY-2 Resident.

Background and Achievements

Education and Formal Training

  • Bachelor of Science: Zoology

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Philosophy: Neuroscience

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Medicine

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Fellowships

  • Fellow of Facial Plastic Surgery

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Professional Practice History

  • Private Practice:Facial Cosmetic Surgery

  • Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
  • Yorkville, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Otolaryngologist, Head and Neck Surgeon

  • OHIP patients
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • ACLS (Advanced Cardiovascular Life-Support)

  • Sunnybrook Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Residency

  • Fellow of the Royal College of
    Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Background and Achievements

Education and Formal Training

  • Bachelor of Science: Zoology

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Philosophy: Neuroscience

  • University of Calgary, Calgary
  • Alberta, Canada
  • Doctor of Medicine

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Residency

  • Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

  • Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Professional Practice History

  • Private Practice:Facial Cosmetic Surgery

  • Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
  • Yorkville, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Otolaryngologist, Head and Neck Surgeon

  • OHIP patients
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • ACLS (Advanced Cardiovascular Life-Support)

  • Sunnybrook Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Fellowships

  • Fellow of Facial Plastic Surgery

  • University of Toronto, Toronto
  • Toronto, Canada

Dr. Torgerson: His Surgical Philosophy

Physician’s Interpersonal Manners

A physician’s interpersonal and bedside manners are just as important as his surgical skills. Dr. Torgerson tailors his treatment plans to the unique needs and desires of each patient, while keeping their health and overall best interest in mind. Dr. Torgerson’s philosophy is simply more than just adjusting a particular aesthetic problem. His desire is to use his training, skills, talent, and passion for the best of his patients in any and every situation. Located in the heart of Yorkville, his clinic provides the highest level of comfort and a relaxing environment. His professional staff ensures that all patients’ surgical needs are taken care of.

What Dr. Torgerson and his team of professionals can offer you

Dr. Cory Torgerson is dedicated to head and neck procedures, specifically facial plastic surgery. His keen, aesthetic eye coupled with his impeccable surgical skills ensures a result that is both youthful and natural. Dr. Torgerson’s safety record, innovative techniques and customized approach to each patient makes him a leader in his field when it comes to facial cosmetic surgery procedures. The priority for Dr. Torgerson is his patients’ comfort and outcome. Dr. Torgerson listens carefully to the vision, desires, and apprehensions of his patients; only then does he recommend the best course of action. Whether it’s an invasive or non-invasive procedure, Dr. Torgerson’s team will tailor a treatment plan for each patient, to achieve the best results. It is because of this that Dr. Cory Torgerson is far more than a “run-of-the-mill” plastic surgeon; he has committed himself to ensure that patients receive the right care and treatment. Dr. Cory Torgerson is a dedicated and compassionate facial plastic surgeon who strives to ensure the comfort and care of each of his patients. Please contact the office to make an appointment and to see for yourself why Dr. Torgerson is considered to be one of the leading cosmetic surgeons in Toronto.

Media Gallery

Procedures offered by Dr. Torgerson

Submental Lipectomy

Submental Lipectomy Also referred to as a “neck liposuction”, this procedure removes excess fatty deposits, which have settled into the area, as well as tightens and tones the skin. Dr. Torgerson has performed several necklifts.

Eyebrow Lift

Eyebrow Lift A brow lift is a procedure that provides a lift to the brow-line, reducing wrinkles and the “hood effect” over the eyes, giving the patient a much more youthful appearance around the forehead.

Primary and Revision Rhinoplasty Procedures

Primary and Revision Rhinoplasty Procedures Dr. Torgerson provides the latest rhinoplasty surgery available, improving the proportions and profile of the face. Many patients wish to have rhinoplasty for aesthetic purposes, but there are some that need to correct anatomical difficulties with breathing, like a deviated septum. Whether you have chosen to undergo a first time or revision rhinoplasty, Dr. Torgerson will skillfully perform the procedure. As one of the most popular procedures, Dr. Torgerson has performed numerous rhinoplasty procedures and continues to on a weekly schedule.

Blepharoplasty

Blepharoplasty Blepharoplasty, also known as eyelid surgery, is a procedure that reduces the drooping and sagging of the upper and lower eyelid. This procedure can result in a more youthful and alert appearance. Dr. Torgerson performs eyelid surgeries on a regular basis.

Face lift

Face lift A facelift is also known as a rhytidectomy. It is a surgical procedure that removes and tightens the sagging and drooping skin around the face due to aging. This is also one of the most common and highly requested procedures that Dr. Torgerson performs regularly in his surgical centre.

Otoplasty

Otoplasty Otoplasty is a surgical procedure that corrects abnormalities and/or deformities which are in or around the ear. Dr. Torgerson has extensive education, training, and experience in this area of focus, and has a solid reputation for his ability, compassion, and success in otoplasty procedures.

Non Surgical Procedures provided by Dr. Torgerson

Injectable Treatment Options

Injectable Treatment Options Some of the injectable treatment options available to you by Dr. Torgerson include use of the following: – Vobella – Dysport and Botox – VolumaLift – Juvederm products – Teosyal Redensity I & Redensity II – Lip augmentation – Teosyal products – PRP Therapy and Selphyl – Perlane – Restylane – Radiesse – Volift Dr. Torgerson and his caring, professional staff are highly trained and proficient in the use of all injectable products and their accompanying techniques, ensuring that you receive the treatment and results you desire in the best, most effective fashion.

Laser Treatment Options

Laser Treatment Options Dr. Torgerson also provides laser treatment services to his patients. Patients will have the opportunity to view the extensive laser surgery gallery provided by Dr. Torgerson, and any questions you may have regarding the procedures will be answered by him and his qualified staff. Included in your laser treatment options are: – Vein treatments – AFT – IPL (effectively treats and minimizes the appearance of wrinkles) – Ulthera– Clearlift skin tightening procedures – Tattoo removal – CO2 – Silk Peel Facial – Laser 360 – Scar removal – Removal of spots, moles, and lesions – iPixel skin resurfacing

3D VECTRA Imaging

3D VECTRA Imaging This method of imaging uses 3D technology to successfully show the patient what the potential results of their procedure will look like when complete and fully healed. This eliminates a major amount of guesswork and fear on the part of the patient. It helps solidify beforehand that the surgeon and the patient are both envisioning the same final result prior to surgery and have the same aesthetic goals.

Follow Us

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

*Disclaimer: Similar and/or permanent results are not guaranteed based on the treatment/procedure and may vary from patient to patient, based on multiple factors, including genetics and lifestyle of each patient.*

Please note that the Medicine Act, 1991, Part II: Advertising Regulations restricts and regulates advertising by physicians in Ontario. Compliance with these regulations restricts advertising and promotional content. Accordingly, the content of this website is intended for educational and informational purposes only, as the internet is an electronic information system and you are viewing this page unsolicited.

*If you require any further information to learn how our office is fully compliant with Ontario's Personal Health Information Protection Act, please contact us to connect with our Health Information Custodian.

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Pin It on Pinterest