多伦多隆鼻手术

隆鼻术通常也被称为鼻翼手术或鼻子工作。

在隆鼻手术过程中,多伦多外科医生通过重塑鼻子的形状来改变其外观和形式。 同时鼻子内的功能和结构通常也会随之发生变化。 通过隆鼻手术来对鼻子进行重塑已成为当今最常见,最有意义的整容手术之一。 患者和外科医生对隆鼻手术的结果都非常满意的。 鼻子外科手术是一种流行的面部美容手术,患者的年龄范围通常从十几岁到60岁以上。隆鼻术的最终结果应该是鼻子保持比例,平衡且功能齐全。

High Level of surgical difficulty 高难度手术

隆鼻手术专家 –Torgerson医生

多伦多的隆鼻手术最好由经验丰富的面部整形外科医生以敏锐的美学眼光进行。作为多伦多一位训练有素的外科医生,Torgerson博士会考虑您的脸部大小和形状,性别,种族背景,皮肤厚度和年龄等所有方面,以确定最适合您的脸部的鼻子形状。作为多伦多外科医生的长期领导者,Torgerson博士相信采用量身定制的方法。每个患者都会收到一个独特的计划,无论他们希望进行微妙的还是巨大的改变。 *隆鼻手术的最终目标是创造一种平衡自然的变化,使其与整体面部特征相协调,增强外观和自信心。*

鼻子是我们最突出的特征之一

多伦多隆鼻手术的合适人选

人们选择做隆鼻手术有很多种原因。鼻子是我们最突出的特征之一,可以是面部的显着特征。寻找合格的面部整形外科医生进行鼻整形术的动机大多是从遗传到身体创伤的原因,甚至是修复之前的隆鼻手术。常见的关注区域是鼻头圆润,下垂或四方形。许多患者还希望改善鼻梁凹凸(背峰)并改善其轮廓。手术可以减小或扩大鼻孔的大小,或更改尖端的旋转角度。修改鼻梁的宽度对于隆鼻术也是非常的常见。多伦多患者可以要求完全个性化的改变。

但是,鼻子的视觉特征并非患者想要改变的全部。一些隆鼻患者呼吸困难,打呼严重或者有慢性鼻炎。在许多情况下,改善鼻腔通畅是相对简单的过程,只需要拉直隔垫并减少鼻甲即可。这可以通过称为隔膜成形术的手术来实现,并且可以和隆鼻手术同时进行。病人们不仅拥有了崭新的完美外观,并且在自己的呼吸方面观察到了令人欣喜的变化。

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We’ll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

You can select multiple procedures to inquire about

隆鼻手术

多伦多的技术

隆鼻手术需要一到三个小时

隆鼻手术通常在全身麻醉下进行,尽管在某些情况下,它可以在局部麻醉和静脉内镇静的情况下进行。根据手术的复杂性,此过程需要1到3个小时才能完成。由于患者通常希望获得微创的治疗效果,因此Torgerson博士的隆鼻方法主要是通过封闭方法进行的。这意味着鼻腔手术是通过在鼻腔内进行的切口进行的。 Torgerson博士认为这种方法可提高患者满意度,并允许他使用更高的精度和护理。另一种有用的方法是开放方法。在这里,通过使用鼻孔之间的小 “倒V” 形切口 “打开” 覆盖鼻子的皮肤,可以更好地接近鼻子。在多伦多的外科医生进行闭合或开放隆鼻手术期间,Torgerson博士会雕刻鼻子的软骨,骨骼和软组织(皮肤,肌肉和脂肪)以创作所需的结果。

隆鼻咨询

您能期待什么?

潜在的隆鼻患者有机会与Torgerson医生当面面诊。在最初的咨询期间,患者可以表达自己的想法并提出很多问题。 Torgerson医生将仔细检查并分析他们的鼻子,然后提供全面的手术计划。 Vectra 3D摄像头是一种令人兴奋且有效的规划工具。这项技术使Torgerson医生和患者能够设计出自然而匀称的鼻子。 3D成像的使用还可以确保实现患者的期望,并使患者的目标与Torgerson手术的手术计划保持一致。

浏览之前隆鼻手术患者的术前术后照片是咨询过程的重要组成部分。在Torgerson医生的办公室,您可以在图像前后查看其他隆鼻手术。并非所有人都愿意在线共享照片,但是许多患者乐意在办公室分享其结果。

隆鼻手术恢复

患者可以期待什么?

我们的整容手术团队将引导您完成从计划到手术后康复的每个阶段。 隆鼻手术后,Torgerson医生为患者提供了他的个人电话号码,这样他们就可以随时地打电话或发短信给他24/7。 在隆鼻恢复期间,建议患者至少休假一周。 在第一周,患者可能会感到鼻塞,少量出血,瘀伤和肿胀。 但是Torgerson医生会开出处方止痛药,*大多数患者发现恢复非常容忍。*手术后一周移除鼻子固定石膏。 大多数肿胀和瘀伤在10到14天内消失。 随着鼻子的愈合和稳定,在几个月的时间里,细微的变化和鼻子的手术效果不断发展。

Media Gallery

旅程的第一步始于对话

常问问题

如何选择最好的隆鼻外科医生?

隆鼻整形术是具有挑战性且要求很高的手术。 尽管可能有很多外科医生提供隆鼻手术,但是面部整形外科医生以及耳鼻喉科的大多数外科医生才是通常进行隆鼻整形手术的执行医生。 Torgerson博士是加拿大顶尖的隆鼻专家之一。 他既是耳鼻喉科的外科医生,也是面部美容的外科医生,在两个外科专业中均获得了证书。 选择一位在鼻整形方面训练有素且经验丰富的面部整形外科医生是一个至关重要的考虑因素。 此外,患者应考虑与外科医生的个人关系和舒适度。 核实批准的手术室设施,手术设施的声誉,照片前后的隆鼻手术,并且没有任何渎职行为都是病人可以参考的重要因素。

封闭式隆鼻和开放式隆鼻有什么区别?

闭合鼻整形术是指鼻孔内有切口的鼻子手术。 开放式隆鼻术利用小柱底部(在鼻孔之间)的切口并允许外科医生暴露鼻腔结构。 与Torgerson医生一起,每位患者的需求都会被评估, 他会采取最佳方法来帮助您达到预期的结果。

皮肤厚或薄会影响隆鼻效果吗?

*是的,患者的皮肤类型会影响隆鼻结果。 皮肤较厚的患者可能很难在鼻尖达到所需的清晰立体感,而皮肤非常薄的患者可能会发现鼻子上潜在的细小瑕疵在手术后更容易发现。 在这两种情况下,为了实现手术目标,选择专业的隆鼻医生至关重要。*

多伦多隆鼻的最佳年龄是几岁?

*Torgerson博士建议患者进行隆鼻手术时应年满16岁。 16岁时,鼻部组织的生长应该已经完成。 同时,青少年的情感成熟度和稳定性也是需要考虑的重要因素。 18岁以下的任何人都需要父母或监护人的同意才能进行手术。*

Torgerson博士是否在私人整形外科设施或医院进行隆鼻手术?

隆鼻手术前要考虑很多因素-最重要的因素之一就是位置! Torgerson医生在自己被认可的最先进的多伦多手术中心内运作。安大略省医院外的手术场所有严格的指导原则,并且安大略省内科医生与外科医生学院(CPSO)管理所有的私人手术设施。Torgerson博士的美容外科中心是整个多伦多为数不多的通过完全批准的3级设施之一。他获得了出色的评估和检查成绩。第3级是私人手术中心可以达到的最高水平,这意味着它已被批准完全使用全身麻醉。
与公立医院相比,私人整形外科中心的好处之一是患者可以获得集中的一对一护理。医院无法提供此信息或无法保证由谁在手术前后为您提供护理。在Torgerson博士那里,员工受过最高程度的培训。私人中心还确保您不会因为紧急情况而取消手术。如果在公立医院预约手术,可能会发生这种情况。最后,在私人美容外科诊所中,可以根据适合患者的时间表安排隆鼻手术,而不是在医院有空时安排。以下段落包含CPSO发布的有关检查Torgerson博士私人手术中心的声明:
“屋面干净,宽敞,明亮,并享有自然光线。 设施整齐有序。 许可方提供出色的功能和最佳的患者护理。 Torgerson博士对细节的关注使检查人员印象深刻。 办公室经理和护理人员在处理环境,仪器,用品和疗程过程方面非常负责专业。 显而易见,完美的患者效果是该场所及其员工的主要目标。Torgerson博士的诊所被设计并专业设置为以方便面部美容手术病例的护理中心。 他投资了最先进的设备,以确保患者的健康。 他的护士和人体学家团队经验丰富,技术精湛。 该设施设备齐全,整洁并具有非常专业的管理能力,患者的安全和舒适是该设施的首要任务之一”

你知道吗?

隆鼻术有几种类型:减少鼻翼基部,鼻子破损,鼻子偏斜或弯曲,不同种族隆鼻术,细化隆鼻术,修复隆鼻术,鞍鼻畸形,隔膜成形术等等!

针对每种变化的方法都是特别的,这就是为什么对于潜在的隆鼻患者来说,寻找经过鼻子外科手术治疗和培训的专家是很重要的原因。

种族鼻整形

种族隆鼻术-多伦多的专业精英

多伦多的隆鼻手术是一种专业,需要外科医生非常了解各个种族的面部特征来强化患者的面部特征,以达到自然的效果。 大多数种族性的隆鼻患者都不希望改变其明显的种族身份。 他们通常在寻找更精致的鼻子。

Torgerson博士很高兴与多种文化广泛合作-在世界上最多元文化的城市之一练习很有益。 因此,Torgerson博士在亚洲隆鼻术,非裔美国人隆鼻术,波斯隆鼻术等方面拥有广泛的经验。

为了获得适合每个人的最佳隆鼻效果,这种对多样性的熟悉和敏感性是至关重要的。

隆鼻费用

多伦多隆鼻的价格是多少?

多伦多隆鼻手术的费用是一个关键因素,应谨慎考虑。通常,隆鼻的费用取决于面部整形外科医生的资历,所需隆鼻的程度以及诊所所处的位置。人口稠密的地点可能会更昂贵,但也会是因为鼻子整形医生的丰富经验资质。

其他直接影响隆鼻手术价钱的因素。 Torgerson博士的多伦多整形外科中心定价中包含的一些前期费用是麻醉费,护士费,设施费,药物和所有外科用品。隆鼻报价还包括面部整形外科医生的预约,包括术前预约和术后一年的随访预约。如果没有通过保险计划承保,其他自付费用可能包括抗生素或止痛药之类的处方。隔夜护理也将产生额外费用,但是大多数隆鼻患者不需要这样做,因为他们在手术当天就可返回家中,并由家人在休息和康复时提供帮助。

通常,多伦多的隆鼻手术费用在$ 6,000到$ 13,000之间,加上税,具体取决于您选择的外科医生和诊所。这些价格可能会随时间变化。提供付款和贷款计划以帮助减轻隆鼻手术的直接费用。重要的是要询问隆鼻手术的费用包括什么,因为一些手术中心只会报价面部整形外科医生的费用,之后还要增加麻醉费和设施使用费。充分了解鼻子工作成本,其包含内容和非包含内容将有助于您确定价格是否适合您。

根据治疗程序,不能保证获得相似的/或永久的结果,并且由于多种因素(包括每个患者的遗传和生活方式),患者之间可能会有所不同。*

请注意,1991年《药品法》第二部分:广告法规对安大略省医师的广告进行了限制和规范。 遵守这些规定限制了广告和促销内容。 因此,本网站的内容仅用于教育和信息目的,因为互联网是一种电子信息系统,您未经请求便正在浏览此页面。

*如果您需要任何其他信息来了解我们的办公室如何完全符合《安大略省个人健康信息保护法》,请与我们联系来联系我们的健康信息保管人。

隆鼻术

多伦多的统计

您知道多伦多隆鼻术是最受欢迎的面部美容手术吗? 根据加拿大,美国和世界各地的最新整形外科统计数据,对鼻整形术(鼻整形)的需求逐年持续。 在整容手术人口统计中,女性仍然领先于男性,但是在鼻子工作方面,男性和女性都喜欢这种手术。 患者年龄的隆鼻趋势从青少年一直到55岁以上不等。 眼睑整形术(眼睑手术)在整体面部美容手术中排名第二,但在40岁以上的人群中,眼睑手术更为普遍。 如果您对鼻子整形的费用感到好奇,或者您是否要进行隆鼻手术,请联系我们的多伦多办公室。 我们很乐意与您交谈!

隆鼻术

多伦多的替代方案

对于尚未准备进行隆鼻手术的人,或对非侵入性隆鼻替代方法感兴趣的人,采用皮肤填充剂(玻尿酸)的非手术隆鼻术可能是理想的选择。 这类注射工作的费用通常从$ 1,000起,具体取决于注射医生/技术人员的专业知识和所用填充物的类型。 鼻填充物可立即丰富鼻子,掩盖隆起或塑造鼻梁轮廓。 这种越来越受欢迎的选择具有较低的风险,可以在15分钟内完全完成。 用于鼻整形的皮肤填充剂通常持续9个月左右,如果您是个不错的适用者,您则会拥有最佳效果。 要了解有关非手术隆鼻方法的更多信息,请联系我们的多伦多办公室!

Additional Articles

Rhinoplasty

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Rhinoplasty

Reshape & Contour

Rhinoplasty Toronto- Your 2019 Guide

Rhinoplasty is also commonly known as nose surgery or a nose job.

During rhinoplasty, Toronto surgeons reshape the nose so the outward appearance and form are changed. *Often the function and structure inside the nose is also transformed.* Remodelling of the nose through rhinoplasty is one of the most common and rewarding cosmetic surgery procedures performed today. Nose jobs can be tremendously gratifying for both the patient and surgeon. A popular facial cosmetic surgery, nose surgery patients typically range in age from late teens to upwards of 60. The end result of rhinoplasty should be a nose that is proportionate, balanced, and functional.

High Level of Surgical Difficulty

Rhinoplasty Toronto Expert- Dr. Torgerson

Rhinoplasty in Toronto is best performed by an experienced Facial Plastic Surgeon with a keen aesthetic eye. As a highly trained surgeon in Toronto, Dr. Torgerson considers everything from size and shape of your face, gender, ethnic background, skin thickness, and age – to determine the nasal shape that best suits your face. As a long-time advocate of the art of rhinoplasty, Toronto surgeon, Dr. Torgerson believes in a customized, tailored approach. Each patient receives a unique plan, regardless of whether they want a subtle or dramatic change. *The ultimate goal of Rhinoplasty is to create a balanced, natural change that harmonizes with overall facial features, enhances appearance and confidence.*

Dr. Torgerson has published extensively as an expert in Facial and Reconstructive Surgery. He is a faculty member in the Division of Facial Plastic Surgery at the University of Toronto, training and lecturing medical students and residents in the art of Facial Cosmetic Surgery.

The Nose Is One Of Our Most Prominent Features

Candidates For Rhinoplasty in Toronto

There are several reasons people seek cosmetic surgery on their nose. The nose is one of our most prominent features and can be a distinguishing characteristic of the face. Motivation to find a qualified Facial Plastic Surgeon for rhinoplasty ranges from heredity to physical trauma, and even prior attempts at enhancement. Common areas of concern are a bulbous tip, droopy tip, or a boxy tip. Many patients also want to have a bump (dorsal hump) refined and improve their profile. Changes can be made to decrease or widen the size of the nostrils or change the rotation (angle) of the tip. Modifying the width of the nose bridge is common for rhinoplasty. Toronto patients can request completely personalized improvements.

However, visible features of the nose are not all that patients seek to change. Some rhinoplasty patients have difficulty breathing, suffer from snoring or chronic nasal congestion. In many cases, improving nasal passages is a relatively straightforward procedure and requires only straightening the septum and turbinate reduction. This is achieved with an operation called a septoplasty and can be performed with rhinoplasty. Patients often notice a welcome and dramatic change in their breathing in addition to their polished external appearance.

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

We'll Get Back to You Within 1 Business Day.

Rhinoplasty – Toronto Techniques

Rhinoplasty Surgery Takes Between One to Three Hours

Rhinoplasty surgery is usually done under general anaesthesia, although in certain cases, it may be performed with local anaesthetic and IV sedation. The procedure takes from 1 to 3 hours to complete – depending on the complexity required. Because patients often desire minimally invasive results, Dr. Torgerson’s approach to rhinoplasty is primarily through the closed method. This means that the nasal surgery is performed through incisions made inside the nose. Dr. Torgerson feels this method results in higher patient satisfaction and allows him to use greater precision and care. Another useful approach is the open method. Here, greater access to the nose is achieved by “opening” the skin overlying the nose using a small “inverted V” incision between the nostrils. During both closed or open rhinoplasty, Toronto surgeon, Dr. Torgerson sculpts the cartilage, bone, and soft tissue (skin, muscle, and fat) of the nose to create the desired outcome.

Rhinoplasty Toronto Recovery- What Can Patients Expect?

Our cosmetic surgery team will walk you through each stage of the procedure, from planning to post-surgical recovery. Following rhinoplasty, Dr. Torgerson provides patients with his personal cell number so they can call or text him 24/7 with anything they need. During rhinoplasty recovery, patients are advised to take a minimum of one week off work. For the first week, patients may experience stuffiness, a little bleeding, bruising, and swelling. However, pain medication is prescribed, *and most patients find the recovery very tolerable.* The nasal cast is removed one week following surgery. The majority of swelling and bruising resolve within 10 to 14 days. Subtle changes and nasal definition continue to develop over several months as the nose heals and settles.

Rhinoplasty Toronto Consultation – What Can You Expect?

Potential rhinoplasty patients have the opportunity to meet privately with Dr. Torgerson. During this initial consultation, patients can express their concerns and ask plenty of questions. Dr. Torgerson will carefully examine and analyze their nose, then provide a comprehensive plan of action. A tool that can be exciting and effective for planning is the Vectra 3D imaging camera. This technology allows Dr. Torgerson and the patient to design a natural and proportionate nose. The use of 3D imaging also ensures the patient’s expectations are achievable and aligns the patient’s goals with Dr. Torgerson’s surgical plan.

Viewing before and after photos of previous rhinoplasty patients is an important part of the consultation process. At Dr. Torgerson’s office, you can view additional rhinoplasty before and after images. Not everyone is comfortable sharing their photos online. However, many patients are pleased to have their results viewed in office and have permitted them to be shared this way.

The First Step Of Your Journey Begins With A Conversation

Media Gallery

Top Rhinoplasty Questions Asked By Patients

How do I select the best rhinoplasty surgeon?

Cosmetic rhinoplasty is challenging and demanding surgery. Although there may be many surgeons who offer rhinoplasty, facial plastic surgeons and ear, nose, and throat (ENT) surgeons perform an overwhelming majority of nose surgeries. Dr. Torgerson is one of the top rhinoplasty experts in Canada. He is both an ENT surgeon and a facial cosmetic surgeon, having achieved his credentials in both surgical specialties. Choosing a facial plastic surgeon who is highly trained and experienced in rhinoplasty is a critical consideration. Following this, patients should consider their personal rapport and comfort level with the surgeon. Verify approved operating room facilities, the reputation of the surgical facility, rhinoplasty before and after photos, and no malpractice claims.

What is the difference between closed rhinoplasty and open rhinoplasty?

Closed rhinoplasty refers to nose surgery with incisions hidden inside the nostrils. Open rhinoplasty utilizes an incision at the bottom of the columella (in between the nostrils) and allows the surgeon to expose nasal structures. With Dr. Torgerson, each patient’s needs will be assessed and the best approach taken to achieve the desired result.

Does having thick skin or thin skin impact the rhinoplasty result?

*Yes, the type of skin a patient has can affect a rhinoplasty result. Patients with thicker skin may have a more difficult time achieving the definition they desire in the tip of the nose, whereas patients with very thin skin may find that underlying small imperfections on the nose are easier to detect after surgery. In both cases, choosing an expert rhinoplasty doctor is of outmost importance in order to have the surgical goals realized.*

What is the best age for a rhinoplasty in Toronto?

*Dr. Torgerson recommends a patient be over 16 years of age when having a rhinoplasty. By 16 years old, the nasal tissue growth should be complete. Emotional maturity and stability of the teenager must also be considered. Anyone under the age of 18 will need parental or guardian to consent for their surgery.*

Does Dr. Torgerson perform Rhinoplasty in a private Plastic Surgery facility or a hospital?

There are many factors to consider before rhinoplasty – one of the most important is location! Dr. Torgerson operates within his own state-of-the-art approved Toronto surgery centre. Ontario has strict guidelines for out-of-hospital premises and governs any private surgical facilities through the College of Physician and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO). Dr. Torgerson’s cosmetic surgery centre is one of the few fully approved, Level 3 facilities in all Toronto. He’s received outstanding assessment and inspection scores. Level 3 is the highest a private surgery centre can achieve, meaning it’s approved for full use of general anaesthesia.
One of the benefits of a private plastic surgery centre versus public hospital is that patients have focused, one-on-one nursing care. A hospital cannot provide this or guarantee who will take care of you pre- and post-surgery. At Dr. Torgerson’s, the staff has the highest training possible. A private centre also offers assurance that your surgery won’t be cancelled due to more urgent surgical cases. This may happen if booking surgery in a public hospital. Lastly, in a private cosmetic surgery clinic, rhinoplasty can be scheduled according to what is suitable for the patient’s schedule, not when the hospital has availability. The paragraph below includes a statement issued by the CPSO regarding their inspection of Dr. Torgerson’s Private Surgical Centre:

Did You Know?

There are several types of rhinoplasty: alar base reduction, broken nose, deviated or crooked nose, ethnic rhinoplasty, finesse rhinoplasty, revision rhinoplasty, saddle nose deformity, septoplasty, and more!

The approach towards each of these variations is particular, and that’s why it’s important for potential rhinoplasty patients to seek out an expert with specific education and training in performing nose surgery.

Ethnic Rhinoplasty

Ethnic rhinoplasty- Toronto’s elite speciality

Ethnic rhinoplasty in Toronto is an elite specialty requiring the surgeon to carefully enhance a patient’s facial features in harmony with ethnicity for a natural result. Most ethnic rhinoplasty patients don’t want to change their apparent racial identity. They are generally looking for a more refined version of their nose.

Dr. Torgerson has had the pleasure of working extensively with numerous cultures – a benefit of practicing in one of the most multicultural cities in the world. Therefore, Dr. Torgerson has wide-ranging experience with Asian rhinoplasty, African-American rhinoplasty, Persian rhinoplasty, and many more.

This kind of familiarity and sensitivity to diversity is paramount in order to achieve the best rhinoplasty results suited to each person.

What Is The Price Of Rhinoplasty In Toronto?

The cost of rhinoplasty in Toronto is a crucial factor and should be considered carefully. Typically, rhinoplasty costs are dependent upon qualifications of the facial plastic surgeon, the extent of rhinoplasty needed, and the urban location. Well-populated locations can be more expensive but offer more experienced nose reshaping surgeons too.

Other factors directly impact the cost of rhinoplasty. Some upfront costs included in the pricing at Dr. Torgerson’s Toronto Plastic Surgery Centre are anaesthesia fees, nurses’ fees, facility fees, medications, and all surgical supplies. The quoted rhinoplasty price also includes appointments with the facial plastic surgeon, including pre-operative appointments and follow up appointments for 1-year post-surgery. Other out-of-pocket costs may include prescriptions like antibiotics or pain medication if not covered through an insurance plan. Overnight nursing also would incur additional expenses, but most rhinoplasty patients don’t opt for this because they return home the same day of surgery and have a family member assist them as they rest and recover.

Typically, the cost of rhinoplasty in Toronto is between $6,000 and $13,000, plus HST, depending on the surgeon and clinic you choose. These prices are subject to change over time. Payment and finance plans are available to help alleviate the immediate cost of rhinoplasty. It’s important to ask what’s included in the rhinoplasty cost as some surgery centres will quote only for the facial plastic surgeon’s fee, adding anaesthesia and the facility usage fees later on. Being fully informed about the nose job cost, its inclusions and exclusions will help you determine if the pricing is right for you.

*Disclaimer: Similar and/or permanent results are not guaranteed based on the treatment/procedure and may vary from patient to patient, based on multiple factors, including genetics and lifestyle of each patient.*

Please note that the Medicine Act, 1991, Part II: Advertising Regulations restricts and regulates advertising by physicians in Ontario. Compliance with these regulations restricts advertising and promotional content. Accordingly, the content of this website is intended for educational and informational purposes only, as the internet is an electronic information system and you are viewing this page unsolicited.

*If you require any further information to learn how our office is fully compliant with Ontario's Personal Health Information Protection Act, please contact us to connect with our Health Information Custodian.

Rhinoplasty Toronto Statistics

Did you know rhinoplasty in Toronto is the most popular facial cosmetic surgery? According to the latest plastic surgery statistics throughout Canada, the USA, and the world, demand for rhinoplasty (nose reshaping) continues year after year. Females still lead the males in overall plastic surgery demographics, but when it comes to nose jobs, males and females alike prefer this surgery. Rhinoplasty trends in patient ages range from teenagers all the way to 55+. Blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery) ranks as the second most popular facial cosmetic surgery overall, but eyelid surgery is more common in those 40 years and older. If you’re curious about nose reshaping cost, or whether you’re a rhinoplasty candidate, please contact our Toronto office. We’d love to speak with you!

Rhinoplasty Toronto – Alternatives

For those not yet ready to undergo rhinoplasty, or who are interested in non-invasive nose job alternatives, the non-surgical rhinoplasty with dermal filler may be the perfect option. This type of nose job cost usually begins at $1,000 depending on the expertise of the injector and type of filler used. Nose filler can instantly augment the nose, masking a bump or contouring the bridge. This increasingly popular option is lower-risk and can be fully completed within 15 minutes. Dermal filler used for nose reshaping usually lasts around 9 months and can provide top results if you are a good candidate. To learn more about the non-surgical nose job, please contact our Toronto location!

Additional Articles

Rhinoplasty

Follow Us

State-Of-The-Art Surgical Facility

Our facility offers a luxurious, comfortable and private setting for consultations and surgery with a waiting room that is both spacious and inviting. Although we hope you don’t have to spend too much time waiting to see Dr. Torgerson, within a few minutes you will feel relaxed and at ease.

Call Now Button

Surgical

Dr. Cory Torgerson
Choose a Surgical Procedure

Non-surgical

Non-surgical Procedure
Choose a Non-surgical Procedure

Pin It on Pinterest